Malawi Broadcasting Corporation
Development Local Local News Sports Sports

FAM launches 2023 National Women’s Football championship

The 2023 edition of the National Women’s Championship will be played for one week between from 22 to 28 April 2024, with the participation of 10 teams nationwide.

The National Champions will represent Malawi at the 2024 CAF Women’s Champions League COSAFA Qualifier to be held in Durban, South Africa later this year.

The Football Association of Malawi’s Competitions Department says the Championship will be played on a knockout basis.

The champions will bag K8 million while the runner-up will bag K4 million

For the individual brilliance of players and coaches, they will be rewarded with K100,000.

Each of the 10 qualifying teams will receive a subvention of K1 million during the second playoffs and quarterfinals.

The four semifinalists will also pocket K1 Million each.

Some of the teams who will participate are Ntopwa FC, FCB Nyasa Big Bullets Women, Civil Service Women, MDF Lioness, Ascent Academy,Moyale Sisters, MK Academy, Wanderers Queens and Silver Ladies.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Related posts

Mangochi residents petition Chakwera over rising water levels

Davie Umar

UK grants Malawi about K7BN to help those affected by El Nino

Emmanuel Chikonso

Kunkuyu challenges tech companies on affordable smart gadgets

Tasungana Kazembe
error: All Content is protected. Copyright © 2022. Malawi Broadcasting Corporation. All Right Reserved.